Day Hikes

UPCOMING EVENTS

No events in this category.

PAST EVENTS

Cold Mountain & Mount Pleasant (Day Hike, 10-12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 04/08/2017 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Cap-To-Cap Challenge Part 3 (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Moderate) - Sunday, 04/09/2017 - 11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Spy Rock/The Priest Encore (Day Hike, 10-12 Miles, Strenuous) - Friday, 04/14/2017 - 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Torry Ridge/Slack Trails (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 04/15/2017 - 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Shenandoah Sampler - Spring 2017 (Day Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 04/29/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 3: Jones Run to Pinefield Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 05/06/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Patricia Ann Byrom Forest Preserve Park (Day Hike, 5-7 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 05/20/2017 - 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Gappy Trails 2017: Fridley Gap (Day Hike, 5-7 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 06/03/2017 - 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 4: Pinefield Gap to Swift Run Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 06/10/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Gappy Trails 2017: Ashby Gap (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 06/17/2017 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Waller Mill Park (Hike/Kayak/Picnic) - Sunday, 07/09/2017 - 8:30 am - 3:00 pm
Hazel River (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 08/05/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Shenandoah Classics: Buck Hollow/Mary's Rock (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Strenuous) - Sunday, 09/10/2017 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Shenandoah Classics: Riprap Hollow (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 09/16/2017 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 5: Swift Run Gap to Bearfence Mountain (Day Hike, 10.5 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 09/23/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wintergreen Dreamz Part 1: Ye Olde Appalachian Traile (Day Hike, 6-8 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 09/30/2017 - 8:30 am - 7:00 pm
Cap to Cap Challenge - Leg #4 (Day Hike, 10-12 Miles, Moderate) - Sunday, 10/01/2017 - 10:30 am - 5:00 pm
Shenandoah Classics: Hawksbill Mountain/Franklin Cliffs (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 10/07/2017 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 6: Bearfence Mountain to Hawksbill Gap (Day Hike, 11 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 10/14/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Signal Knob (Day Hike, Strenuous, 10 Miles) - Saturday, 10/21/2017 - 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Shenandoah Classics: Old Rag (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Very Strenuous) - Sunday, 10/22/2017 - 5:00 am - 5:00 pm
Shenandoah Classics: White Oak Canyon & Cedar Run (Day Hike, 8 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 11/11/2017 - 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Cap to Cap Challenge - Grand Finally!!! (Day Hike, 10 miles, Moderate) - Sunday, 11/12/2017 - 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
Gappy Trails 2017: White Rock Gap & Torry Ridge (Day Hike, 9-10 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 11/18/2017 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 7: Hawksbill Gap to Thornton Gap (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 11/18/2017 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Shenandoah Classics: Old Rag (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Very Strenuous) - Saturday, 11/25/2017 - 5:00 am - 5:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 7 Continued: Skyland to Panorama (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 12/02/2017 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
CANCELLED - Gappy Trails 2017: Brown's Gap/Jones Run/Doyle's River (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 12/09/2017 - 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Modest Ambles: Ivy Creek Natural Area & Jefferson Vineyards (Day Hike, 4-6 Miles, Easy) - Saturday, 12/30/2017 - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
2nd Annual New Year's Eve Getaway and First Day Hike - Sunday, 12/31/2017 - Tuesday, 01/02/2018 - 12:00 pm
Modest Ambles: New Kent Sampler & Saude Creek Vinyards (Day Hike, 6-7 Miles, Easy) - Saturday, 01/06/2018 - 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Modest Ambles: Petersburg Battlefield Eastern Front & Ashton Creek Vineyard (Day Hike, 4-6 Miles, Easy) - Saturday, 01/13/2018 - 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
Modest Ambles: Wahrani Nature Trail & New Kent Winery (Day Hike, 3-4 Miles, Moderate) - Saturday, 01/20/2018 - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Gappy Trails 2018: Brown's Gap/Jones Run/Doyle's River (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 01/27/2018 - 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 8: Panorama to Hogback Mountain (Day Hike, 11 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 02/03/2018 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
A Fistful Of Hollers: Nicholson Hollow (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 02/17/2018 - 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 9: Thornton River Trail to Gravel Springs (Day Hike, 9.5 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 02/24/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 10: Gravel Springs to US 522 (Day Hike, 13 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 03/10/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Modest Ambles: Five Forks Battlefield & Ammo Brewing (Day Hike, 6 Miles, Moderate) - Saturday, 03/17/2018 - 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
Long Flat Hikes: Great Dismal Swamp (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Easy) - Sunday, 03/18/2018 - 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 1 - Rockfish Gap to Turk Gap (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 03/24/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Three Ridges (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Very Strenuous) - Sunday, 03/25/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 2 - Turk Gap to Jones Run (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 03/31/2018 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Fortune's Cove Nature Preserve (Day Hike, 5.5 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 03/31/2018 - 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Priest/Spy Rock (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Very Strenuous) - Saturday, 04/14/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Make-Up Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 1 - Rockfish Gap to Turk Gap (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 04/21/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Modest Ambles: Powhatan WMA & Skippers Creek (Day Hike, 6-7 Miles, Moderate) - Saturday, 04/21/2018 - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Long Flat Hikes: The High Bridge Trail Makeup (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Moderate) - Sunday, 04/22/2018 - 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 3 - Jones Run to Pinefield Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 04/28/2018 - 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
Long Flat Hikes - Tobacco Heritage Trail (Day Hike, 14-16 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 05/12/2018 - 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
1 2 3

CONTACT CVT

Have a question or comment? Send us an email and we'll get back to you ASAP!

Sending
©2020 Pepita Enterprises Worldwide | Privacy Policy
or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?