May 20, 2024

White Blaze Trail Daze

A year-long series of “shuttle” hikes along the section of the Appalachian Trail that passes through Shenandoah National Park. See how many you can cross off your bucket list!

UPCOMING EVENTS

No events in this category.

PAST EVENTS

White Blaze Trail Daze Part 3: Jones Run to Pinefield Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 05/06/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 4: Pinefield Gap to Swift Run Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 06/10/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 5: Swift Run Gap to Bearfence Mountain (Day Hike, 10.5 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 09/23/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 6: Bearfence Mountain to Hawksbill Gap (Day Hike, 11 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 10/14/2017 - 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 7: Hawksbill Gap to Thornton Gap (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 11/18/2017 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 7 Continued: Skyland to Panorama (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 12/02/2017 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 8: Panorama to Hogback Mountain (Day Hike, 11 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 02/03/2018 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 9: Thornton River Trail to Gravel Springs (Day Hike, 9.5 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 02/24/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 10: Gravel Springs to US 522 (Day Hike, 13 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 03/10/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 1 - Rockfish Gap to Turk Gap (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 03/24/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 2 - Turk Gap to Jones Run (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 03/31/2018 - 7:30 am - 7:00 pm
Make-Up Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 1 - Rockfish Gap to Turk Gap (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 04/21/2018 - 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Make-Up Hike: White Blaze Trail Daze Part 3 - Jones Run to Pinefield Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Challenging) - Saturday, 04/28/2018 - 7:30 am - 8:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 5: Swift Run Gap to Bearfence Mountain (Day Hike, 10.5 Miles, Strenuous) - Sunday, 06/03/2018 - 6:15 am - 7:00 pm
White Blaze Trail Daze Part 4: Pinefield Gap to Swift Run Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Strenuous) - Saturday, 06/09/2018 - 7:00 am - 7:00 pm