Past Events

Calendar View  Future Events - List View  My RSVPs

Dec 2017


"Home Alone" & "Die Hard" (Dinner/Movie Night)
Mon. 12/11/2017 (6:45 pm - 11:30 pm)
Byrd Theater

CANCELLED - Gappy Trails 2017: Brown's Gap/Jones Run/Doyle's River (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 12/09/2017 (7:30 am - 8:00 pm)
SNP – Brown’s Gap Parking Area

Old-Fashioned Christmas at Maymont (Hike/Lunch/Tour)
Sun. 12/03/2017 (12:00 pm - 3:00 pm)
Maymont

White Blaze Trail Daze Part 7 Continued: Skyland to Panorama (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 12/02/2017 (7:30 am - 7:00 pm)
SNP – Thornton Gap

Nov 2017


59 in 59: Darius Nabors' Tour of All of Our National Parks (Presentation/Dinner)
Wed. 11/29/2017 (6:15 pm - 9:00 pm)
REI – Short Pump

Turkey Trotting Through Westmoreland State Park (Day Hike, 5-6 Miles, Moderate)
Sat. 11/25/2017 (8:15 am - 6:15 pm)
Westmoreland State Park

Shenandoah Classics: Old Rag (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Very Strenuous)
Sat. 11/25/2017 (5:00 am - 5:00 pm)
SNP – Old Rag Mountain Parking Area

Sundays On The James (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sun. 11/19/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

White Blaze Trail Daze Part 7: Hawksbill Gap to Thornton Gap (Day Hike, 12 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 11/18/2017 (7:30 am - 7:00 pm)
SNP – Hawksbill Gap Parking Area

Gappy Trails 2017: White Rock Gap & Torry Ridge (Day Hike, 9-10 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 11/18/2017 (7:30 am - 7:00 pm)
Blue Ridge Parkway – White Rock Gap

Cap to Cap Challenge - Grand Finally!!! (Day Hike, 10 miles, Moderate)
Sun. 11/12/2017 (11:00 am - 6:00 pm)
Jamestown Settlement

The Real World (Virtual Reality Game Night)
Sat. 11/11/2017 (5:00 pm - 10:00 pm)


Shenandoah Classics: White Oak Canyon & Cedar Run (Day Hike, 8 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 11/11/2017 (7:00 am - 7:00 pm)
SNP – White Oak Canyon Lower Parking Lot

Cold Mountain & Mt. Pleasant (Backpacking, 12 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 11/04/2017 - Sun. 11/05/2017 (9:00 am - 3:00 pm)
Hog Gap Camp

Oct 2017


12th Annual Richmond Halloween Parade
Tue. 10/31/2017 (6:30 pm - 10:00 pm)
Monroe Park

James River North Bank/Buttermilk Loop (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Mon. 10/30/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Pump House Park

Hollywood Cemetery (Local Hike, 2-4 Miles, Easy)
Sun. 10/29/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Flashlight Corn Maze & Dinner
Sat. 10/28/2017 (4:00 pm - 10:00 pm)
Liberty Mills Farm

2017 Mural Hike/Lunch/Zombie Walk
Sat. 10/28/2017 (10:30 am - 3:00 pm)
Byrd Theater

Red Vein (Dinner/Haunted Attraction)
Fri. 10/27/2017 (6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)
Red Vein Haunted House

Blaze 'N The Hood: Raintree & Crown Grant (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Sun. 10/22/2017 (10:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Mills Godwin High School

Shenandoah Classics: Old Rag (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Very Strenuous)
Sun. 10/22/2017 (5:00 am - 5:00 pm)
SNP – Old Rag Mountain Parking Area

Signal Knob (Day Hike, Strenuous, 10 Miles)
Sat. 10/21/2017 (7:30 am - 8:00 pm)
Signal Knob

Sundays On The James (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sun. 10/15/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

CVT Beach Week II: The Poseidon Adventure
Sat. 10/14/2017 - Sat. 10/21/2017 (3:00 pm)
Poseidon of Whaletown

White Blaze Trail Daze Part 6: Bearfence Mountain to Hawksbill Gap (Day Hike, 11 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 10/14/2017 (8:00 am - 7:00 pm)
SNP – Bearfence Mountain Trailhead

"The Mountain Between Us" & Fat Dragon (Dinner/Movie)
Tue. 10/10/2017 (6:00 pm - 10:00 pm)
Bow Tie Movieland at Boulevard Square

Shenandoah Classics: Hawksbill Mountain/Franklin Cliffs (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 10/07/2017 (8:00 am - 8:00 pm)
SNP – Hawksbill Gap Parking Area

Cap to Cap Challenge - Leg #4 (Day Hike, 10-12 Miles, Moderate)
Sun. 10/01/2017 (10:30 am - 5:00 pm)
Charles City Courthouse

Sep 2017


Wintergreen Dreamz Part 1: Ye Olde Appalachian Traile (Day Hike, 6-8 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 09/30/2017 (8:30 am - 7:00 pm)
Wintergreen Resort

Blaze 'N The Hood: Stratford Hills (Local Hike, 4-6 Miles, Easy)
Sun. 09/24/2017 (10:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Stratford Hills Shopping Center

White Blaze Trail Daze Part 5: Swift Run Gap to Bearfence Mountain (Day Hike, 10.5 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 09/23/2017 (8:00 am - 7:00 pm)
SNP – Swift Run Gap

CVT Putt-Putt Challenge 2017
Wed. 09/20/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Bogey’s Sports Park

Sundays On The James (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sun. 09/17/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

CANCELLED: 1st Annual CVT Winederful Sunday
Sun. 09/17/2017 (8:30 am - 7:00 pm)


Shenandoah Classics: Riprap Hollow (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 09/16/2017 (8:00 am - 8:00 pm)
SNP – Wildcat Ridge Parking Area

Sunset Hike: Joseph P. Bryan Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 09/13/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Joseph P. Bryan Park

Shenandoah Classics: Buck Hollow/Mary's Rock (Day Hike, 9 Miles, Strenuous)
Sun. 09/10/2017 (8:00 am - 8:00 pm)
SNP – Buck Hollow Trailhead

"IT" & "Annabelle: Creation" (Dinner/Movie Night)
Sat. 09/09/2017 (5:45 pm - 11:59 pm)
Goochland Drive-In Theater

Sunset Hike: Robious Landing Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 09/06/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Robious Landing Park

Gappy Trails 2017: Cumberland Gap National Historical Park (Camping Trip)
Fri. 09/01/2017 - Mon. 09/04/2017 (8:30 am - 6:00 pm)
Cumberland Gap National Historical Park

Aug 2017


Sunset Hike: Crump Memorial Park/Meadow Farm (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 08/30/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Crump Memorial Park/Meadow Farm

CVT Garage Sale
Sat. 08/26/2017 (7:30 am - 2:00 pm)


Sunset Hike: Forest Hill Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 08/23/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

Sundays On The James (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sun. 08/20/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

Fleets Island (Paddling Trip)
Sun. 08/20/2017 (9:00 am - 6:00 pm)
Windmill Point

Sunset Hike: Innsbrook (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 08/16/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Innsbrook

Gappy Trails 2017: Cumberland Gap National Historical Park (Pre-Trip Planning)
Sun. 08/13/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Legends Brewery

Kayaking with Dolphins - Third Time's the Charm!
Sat. 08/12/2017 (8:30 am - 8:30 pm)
Kayak Nature Tours

7 Mile Circuit & A Swim in the James (Local Hike, 7-9 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 08/12/2017 (8:30 am - 1:00 pm)
Pump House Park

Sunset Hike: Church Hill (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Wed. 08/09/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Great Shiplock Park

Hazel River (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 08/05/2017 (8:00 am - 7:00 pm)
Hazel River

Sunset Hike: Pony Pasture/Wetlands (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 08/02/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pony Pasture/Wetlands

Jul 2017


Waterrific Weekend (Camping Trip)
Fri. 07/28/2017 - Sun. 07/30/2017 (1:00 pm - 6:00 pm)
Smith Mountain Lake State Park

Sunset Hike: Rockwood Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 07/26/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Rockwood Park

New Hampshire Presidential Range
Mon. 07/24/2017 - Sat. 07/29/2017 (5:00 am - 9:00 pm)


Stony Man & Blackberry Delight! (Day Hike & Festival)
Sat. 07/22/2017 (7:15 am - 6:00 pm)
SNP – Skyland Resort

Sunset Hike: Pole Green Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 07/19/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pole Green Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 07/18/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Floatzilla V
Sat. 07/15/2017 (10:30 am - 6:00 pm)
James River Reeling and Rafting

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Thu. 07/13/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Sunset Hike: Byrd Park/Pump House (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 07/12/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pump House Park

CVT Town Hall Meeting
Tue. 07/11/2017 (6:15 pm - 8:30 pm)
Henrico County Public Library – North Park Branch

Waller Mill Park (Hike/Kayak/Picnic)
Sun. 07/09/2017 (8:30 am - 3:00 pm)
Waller Mill Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Thu. 07/06/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Knob Mountain & Jeremy's Run (Backpacking Trip)
Sat. 07/01/2017 - Sun. 07/02/2017 (8:00 am - 8:00 pm)
SNP – Elkwallow Wayside

Jun 2017


Sunset Hike: Crump Memorial Park/Meadow Farm (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Thu. 06/29/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Crump Memorial Park/Meadow Farm

Sunset Hike: Deep Run Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 06/28/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Deep Run Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 06/27/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

CVT Night with the Flying Squirrels
Sat. 06/24/2017 (5:30 pm - 11:00 pm)
The Diamond

Sunset Hike: Robious Landing Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 06/21/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Robious Landing Park

Sunset Hike: Pocahontas State Park (Local Hike, 5-7 Miles, Challenging) ***CANCELED***
Tue. 06/20/2017 (6:15 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pocahontas State Park

Sundays On The James (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sun. 06/18/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

Gappy Trails 2017: Ashby Gap (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 06/17/2017 (8:00 am - 8:00 pm)
Ashby Gap

Sunset Hike: Pocahontas State Park (Local Hike, 4-6 Miles, Moderate)
Thu. 06/15/2017 (6:15 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pocahontas State Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 06/13/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Blaze 'N The Hood: Raintree & Crown Grant (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Sun. 06/11/2017 (10:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Mills Godwin High School

White Blaze Trail Daze Part 4: Pinefield Gap to Swift Run Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 06/10/2017 (8:00 am - 7:00 pm)
SNP – Pinefield Gap Parking Area

The Great Asheville Adventure
Thu. 06/08/2017 - Mon. 06/12/2017 (8:00 am - 5:00 pm)


Sunset Hike: Forest Hill Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 06/07/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

Sunset Hike: Pocahontas State Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 06/06/2017 (6:15 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pocahontas State Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Mon. 06/05/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Wilderness First Aid Certification Course
Sat. 06/03/2017 - Sun. 06/04/2017 (8:30 am - 7:00 pm)
HI Richmond Hostel

Gappy Trails 2017: Fridley Gap (Day Hike, 5-7 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 06/03/2017 (8:30 am - 7:00 pm)
Fridley Gap

Sunset Hike: Winding through Wyndham III (Local Hike, 4-6 Miles, Easy)
Thu. 06/01/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:15 pm)
Shady Grove Elementary School

May 2017


Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 05/30/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Sundays On The James (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sun. 05/28/2017 (9:00 am - 12:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

Year Of State Parks 2017: Fairy Stone S.P. (Camping Trip)
Sat. 05/27/2017 - Mon. 05/29/2017 (8:00 am - 5:00 pm)


Wild Caves, Waterfalls, & Natural Tunnel S.P. (Camping Trip)
Sat. 05/27/2017 - Mon. 05/29/2017 (7:00 am - 8:00 pm)


Sunset Hike: Innsbrook (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 05/24/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Innsbrook

Fairystone S.P. Pre-Trip Meet & Greet/Planning Meeting
Tue. 05/23/2017 (6:00 pm - 7:30 pm)
Baker’s Crust Carytown

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Mon. 05/22/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Patricia Ann Byrom Forest Preserve Park (Day Hike, 5-7 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 05/20/2017 (8:30 am - 4:00 pm)
Patricia Ann Byrom Forest Preserve Park

Sunset Hike: Church Hill (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Wed. 05/17/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Great Shiplock Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Mon. 05/15/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

"Born In China" & Fat Dragon (Dinner/Movie)
Thu. 05/11/2017 (5:45 pm - 9:00 pm)
Bow Tie Movieland at Boulevard Square

Sunset Hike: Pony Pasture/Wetlands (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 05/10/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pony Pasture/Wetlands

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 05/09/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Blaze 'N The Hood: Forest Hill & Westover Hills (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Sun. 05/07/2017 (10:00 am - 12:00 pm)
O’Toole’s Restaurant and Pub

White Blaze Trail Daze Part 3: Jones Run to Pinefield Gap (Day Hike, 11.2 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 05/06/2017 (8:00 am - 7:00 pm)
SNP – Jones Run Parking Area

A.T. West Virginia/Southern Maryland (Slackpacking, 28 Miles, Fairly Strenuous)
Thu. 05/04/2017 - Sun. 05/07/2017 (6:00 pm - 5:00 pm)


Sunset Hike: Rockwood Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 05/03/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Rockwood Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 05/02/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Apr 2017


Shenandoah Sampler - Spring 2017 (Day Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sat. 04/29/2017 (8:00 am - 7:00 pm)
Shenandoah National Park

Sunset Hike: Joseph P. Bryan Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Thu. 04/27/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Joseph P. Bryan Park

Sunset Hike: Byrd Park/Pump House (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 04/26/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Pump House Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Tue. 04/25/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

***CANCELLED*** Sundays On The James (Local Hike, 6-8 Miles, Challenging)
Sun. 04/23/2017 (1:00 pm - 4:00 pm)
Forest Hill Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Thu. 04/20/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Memorial Visitation for Mike Scalf
Wed. 04/19/2017 (6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)
Woody Funeral Home – Huguenot Chapel

Torry Ridge/Slack Trails (Day Hike, 8-10 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 04/15/2017 (8:30 am - 8:00 pm)
Sherando Lake Recreation Area

Spy Rock/The Priest Encore (Day Hike, 10-12 Miles, Strenuous)
Fri. 04/14/2017 (8:00 am - 6:00 pm)
Spy Rock

Sunset Hike: Deep Run Park (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Easy)
Wed. 04/12/2017 (6:30 pm - 8:00 pm)
Deep Run Park

Sunset Hike: Pipeline, Floodwall, & T-Pot Loop (Local Hike, 3-5 Miles, Moderate)
Mon. 04/10/2017 (6:15 pm - 8:00 pm)
Belle Isle

Cap-To-Cap Challenge Part 3 (Day Hike, 10 Miles, Moderate)
Sun. 04/09/2017 (11:00 am - 4:00 pm)
Charles City Courthouse

Blaze 'N The Hood: Willow Lawn/Westhampton (Local Hike, 4-5 Miles, Easy)
Sun. 04/09/2017 (10:00 am - 12:00 pm)


Cold Mountain & Mount Pleasant (Day Hike, 10-12 Miles, Strenuous)
Sat. 04/08/2017 (8:00 am - 8:00 pm)
Hog Gap Camp

Sunset Hike: Winding through Wyndham (Local Hike, 4-6 Miles, Easy)
Thu. 04/06/2017 (5:45 pm - 7:30 pm)
Shady Grove Elementary School

Caledon State Park (Backpacking, 7 Miles, Easy)
Sat. 04/01/2017 - Sun. 04/02/2017 (2:00 pm - 11:00 am)

 

©2017 Pepita Enterprises Worldwide
or

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

or

Create Account